Series Information

Darkened: The Vampire Series by Gary Lee Vincent

DARKENED – The Vampire Series
by Gary Lee Vincent

Darkened Hills by Gary Lee Vincent
Darkened Hollows by Gary Lee Vincent
Darkened Waters by Gary Lee Vincent
Darkened Souls by Gary Lee Vincent

Series website:


Darkened Hills is a novel by Gary Lee Vincent and is published by Burning Bulb Publishing. This novel became the inspiration for a Darkened Hills Series, commonly called “Darkened: The West Virginia Vampire Series” or simply “Darkened.”

The series contains an original trilogy known as “The Darkened Trilogy” that spans three novels: “Darkened Hills”, “Darkened Hollows”, and “Darkened Waters.”

A second trology known as “The Mother of Darkness Trilogy” will begin in 2014, starting with the novel “Darkened Souls.”

About the author:

Gary Lee Vincent was born in 1974, in Clarksburg, West Virginia, where he lives with his wife Carla and daughter Amber Lee. He is a graduate of Fairmont State University and Columbus University. Vincent holds a Ph.D. and M.S. in Computer Information Systems and a B.S. in Business Administration Management and Psychology. His interests include music, travel, photography, technology, art, and creative writing. Author website:

About the publisher:

Burning Bulb Publishing is an internet-based publishing company headquartered in West Virginia, USA. Founded in 2009, Burning Bulb Publishing’s mission is to bring new talent to the marketplace. From business non-fiction to horror and bizzaro genres, Burning Bulb has something for everyone to discover. Publisher website:


Darkened Hills by Gary Lee VincentBook 1 – Darkened Hills

A tale of gripping psychological horror!

2010 Book of the Year WINNER – ForeWord Reviews Magazine

When evil descends on a small West Virginia town, who will survive?

Jonathan did not start out his life to become a rambler, it just worked out that way. William was a troubled youth with something to hide. Both were from Melas, a small town tucked away in the West Virginia hills… a town where disappearances are happening more and more frequently.

After the suicide of a wanted serial killer, the townsfolk thought the nightmare was over. But when a centuries-old vampire is discovered they find out the hard way it’s just getting started. Dark secrets can only stay hidden for so long and when the devil comes to collect, there will be hell to pay. Can Jonathan and William find a way to stop the vampire before it’s too late? Find out in Darkened Hills!

Darkened Hills is a gothic vampire novel written in the spirit of Dracula with much more sinister characters and eroticism then the old Victorian classic.


Darkened Hollows by Gary Lee VincentBook 2 – Darkened Hollows

Deep within the coal mines of Melas, something sinister is just dying to get out!

In the heart-stopping sequel to the award-winning Darkened Hills, Jonathan and William must return to West Virginia to face possible criminal charges stemming from their last visit to the damned town of Melas, where both had narrowly escaped the clutches of a vampire seethe.

And as livestock start mysteriously getting murdered with all of their blood drained, worried farmers are searching for answers – leaving the local Sheriff and his deputy racing against time to learn the cause before a more violent crime is committed.

Meanwhile, a nearby mining accident traps a group of coal miners, forcing a perilous escape through the abandoned Runners Ridge mine.

As the trapped miners soon discover, the dead don’t always stay dead and the horrors that are unleashed is just the beginning of the terror about to fall on the rural community nested within the Darkened Hollows!


Darkened Waters by Gary Lee VincentBook 3 – Darkened Waters

When the world goes to hell, the chosen must arise!

As Talman Cane orchestrates a flood of epic proportions in this third installment of the Darkened series the towns of Melas and Tarklin are caught completely off guard by the deluge.

Hell-bent on finishing what they started, the evil brothers return to the lunatic asylum to take care of the witnesses and add to the ever-growing army of the undead.

Aided by Lucifer himself and the insane vampire demon Legion, the stage is set to channel all of the forces of hell to come forth through the obelisk.

In an all-out race to survive, Jonathan, William, and Amanda soon discover they are up against impossible odds as Lucifer opens the Gateway to Hell, ushering in the zombie apocalypse and the End Times.

Find out who will survive this cosmic battle of the ages in Darkened Waters!


Darkened Souls by Gary Lee VincentBook 4 – Darkened Souls

The Mother of Darkness Has Arrived…

Melas and the Madison House are about to be rebuilt. True evil is about to be reborn!

The supernatural events played out at the end of Darkened Waters affected those who survived in unexpected and tragic ways that no one could have predicted.

Young ex-priest and vampire-killer William is drawn back to the West Virginian town that almost killed him, where his vampire arch-enemy Victor Rothenstein still stalks the earth.

The town of Melas lies destroyed after the battle of the End of Days. But why is wealthy Jackie Nixon so eager to rebuild it using the bone dust of murdered souls?

Terrible evil has visited before, but the Gateway to Hell is about to be reopened in a horrific climax. And this time – it’s personal.



The Darkened Hills Blog. Copyright (c) 2010-2014 Gary Lee Vincent and Burning Bulb Publishing. All rights reserved.

%d bloggers like this: